Attendees and Apologies


Advisory Board Members Attending:

Ben Walsh, Historical Association

Bettany Hughes, Independent scholar

Colin Divall, University of York

Craig Spence, Bishop Grosseteste College, Lincoln

Helen Weinstein, University of York

Isabel Sleight, University of Lincoln

Jerome Freeman, QCA Curriculum Division

John Corner, University of Liverpool

Juliet Gardiner, Independent scholar

Kate Hill, University of Lincoln

Kathryn Hughes, University of East Anglia and The Guardian newspaper

Krista Cowman, University of Lincoln

Simon Gunn, University of Leicester

Steven Pope, University of Lincoln

Sue Temple, Temple International

Taylor Downing, Flashback Television MD


Project Team attending:

Director: Ann Gray, Faculty of Media, Humanities & Technology
Research Fellow: Erin Bell, Faculty of Media, Humanities & Technology

Research Students: Barbara Sadler and Sarah Moody

Research Administrator: Carolyn Williams


Attending for the buffet lunch:

Mike Saks, Pro Vice Chancellor

John Simons, Dean, Faculty of Media, Humanities & Technology

Andrew Walker, Head of Dept of Humanities



Christine Whittaker, documentary film researcher, former President IAMHIST

Steve Humphries, Testimony Films

John Willis, Mentorn Production Company; former BBC Director of Factual and Learning

Brian Winston, Professor & Senior Academic in Media and Humanities


Return to Advisory Board members list            Return to Televising History homepage                Return to details of first Project Meeting